Head Boy, Head Girl, Sport, Music and Mathematics Trophy Winners.

OSS Cups
For some time we have been working to put together a definitive list of all those, who have in the past, been awarded the five OSS trophies. These are the OSS Cup for the head boy (first awarded in 1925 to H Middleton), the Rose Bowl for the head girl (first awarded in 1979 to Anna Brough), the Music Cup (first award in 1985 to Anita Wells), the Dudley Doy Trophy for sport (first awarded in 1960 jointly to Ian Lennard and David Crisp) and the Steve Pulford Cup for mathematics (first awarded in 1968 to J McEwan). These were either awarded at the OSS dinner or on school prize day. Fascinating reading and some very talented people…… Read More...

Prizegiving Programmes

Have you ever struggled to remember who on earth was it that got the English prize that you thought that was yours by rights, the head boy or girl 3 years older than you or just what was the 'Rose Bowl'? We have the answer to all of these, and more, in old copies of prize-giving programmes. To all of our surprise we find that copies of prize-giving programmes have been stored and the school has the majority of them. You can see that there are quite a lot of gaps, which we would like to fill, as we know that the programmes went back to at least 1949. If you have any back numbers we would like a copy please.